TomLance-W

Tom Lance

Senior Pastor

tlance@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2110

Hello, I’m Tom and I am the Senior Pastor at The Grove Community Church.  I actually started attending this church when I was 14 years old and started working here part-time in 1975, right after my graduation from the University of California at Riverside. At that time I also started coaching baseball at Riverside Community College.  What I learned from coaching I now use to coach this fantastic church family we call The Grove. 

In 1980, I took a full time position as the Youth and Children’s Pastor and went back to Hope International University where I finished my second Masters. I also completed my Doctorate in Ministry in 2012 from Trinity Theological Seminary and received an Honorary Doctorate from California Baptist University also in 2012. As the church began to grow in the 80’s I no longer oversaw the children but became the full-time Youth Pastor, and in 1987 the Executive Pastor. After serving as interim senior pastor in 1994, I was voted into the position of Senior Pastor in 1995 and have had the privilege of leading this great church for over 20 years. My wife Carol and I raised our two boys in this church and they married their sweethearts from this church as well. The Grove has brought and continues to bring us greatest joy.

We are currently in the midst of a five-year succession plan. In February of 2020, our Lead Pastor, Daniel Bishop, will be taking over my position.  He is currently learning all the aspects of leading a large church and will be more than ready to move The Grove to even higher heights. God’s hand of blessing has been on The Grove since its inception in 1925, and I know He has even bigger and better plans to truly change lives and reach all people.
lances-1Tom and Carol and family

Daniel Bishop

Lead Pastor

dbishop@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2175

Jon Hurst

Executive Pastor

jhurst@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2115

Teaching & Small Groups
MattFurby-W

Matt Furby

Men’s & Teaching Pastor

mfurby@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2180

Trevor Christmas

Discipleship Ministries Pastor

tchristmas@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2177

Carol Lance

Women & Support Ministries Director

clance@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2135

Jenni Price

Associate Director Women’s Ministries

jprice@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2121

Tiffany Adcock

Assistant Director Women’s Ministries

tadcock@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2137

Outreach

Joe Hobbs

Outreach Pastor

jhobbs@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2130

Niki Boaman

Local Outreach Director

nboaman@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2123

Andy Gibeault

Associate Pastor

agibeault@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2260

Noland Turnage

Community Minister

nturnage@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2131

Trey Cumming

Counseling & Care Director

tcumming@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2220

Larry Vollmar

Deaf Ministries Pastor

lvollmar@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090

Erick Burgos

Spanish Ministries Director

eburgos@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2433

Jim Gilbreth

Associate Pastor

jgilbreth@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2230

Kathleen Strebel

Hospitality

kstrebel@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2111

Kendall Brown

Sports Ministries Pastor

kbrown@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2145

Bob Pope

Senior’s Associate Pastor

bpope@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2160

Family

Renee McAlexander

Early Childhood Director

rmcalexander@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2522

Sherina Garcia

Preschool Director

sgarcia@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2524

Amanda Peck

Children’s Director

apeck@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2187

Josh Camping

Junior High Pastor

jcamping@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2165

Phil Maberry

High School Pastor

pmaberry@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2178

Celebrative Arts

Adam McIntyre

Celebrative Arts Pastor

amcintyre@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2150

Brandon Stoppe

Worship Leader

bstoppe@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2173

Ian Loudon

Media Director

iloudon@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2155

Dan Williams

Technical Director

dwilliams@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2153

Andy Abelein

Graphic Design

aabelein@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2151

Managers

Martha Rowntree

Accounting Manager

mrowntree@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2250

Dave Wilbert

Facilities Manager

dwilbert@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2267

Adrienne Bardos

The Hub Ministries Director

abardos@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 1995

Joy Hirdler

Director of Human Resources/Business Analyst

jhirdler@thegrove.cc
951-571-9090 x. 2116

Board Members

Matt Bushman

Robert Hasson

Halford Webb

Kent Dacus

Ric Slagle

Craig Merrihew